Return to Home Page
Park Board
This board has exclusive control of the expenditure of all monies collected to the credit of the Park Fund and of the supervision, improvement, care and custody of City parks.  The board consists of nine members appointed by the Mayor and approved by the Board of Aldermen.

Kevin Alumbaugh Valerie Frerking
Mitch Bennett Shawn LaRue
Jon DeHaven Rachel Webb
Kent Emison Rick Wood
David Figg

Meetings are held the third Wednesday of each month, at 6:30 p.m., in the Park Administration Building.

Strategic Plan

Recent passage of a ¼ cent city sales tax for operation of local parks by the Higginsville community has allowed the Higginsville Park Board to begin strategic long range facility and financial planning designed to upgrade and enhance the existing Parks and Recreation Department’s overall offerings and programs.

Using information gathered from all aspects of the community, the Park Board is committed to developing a comprehensive year-round program designed to serve the community for many years to come.
      City of Higginsville
      1922 Main Street P.O. Box 110 Higginsville, MO 64037  |  Phone: 660-584-2106
      Contact Us  |  Site Map  |  Accessibility  

      Government Website by MunicipalCMS
      E-notify RSS Feeds